The Code of Practice.

The Code of Practice was devised in 1996 by Further Education Colleges and Social Care employers in the West of Scotland. It was designed to standardize practice across FE Colleges particularly around issues of selection and placements to HNC Social Care courses. The fifteen FE Colleges that offer the HNC Social Care courses in the West of Scotland are all signatories to the Code. These Colleges are:

Anniesland College
Ayr College
Cardonald College
Clydebank College
Coatbridge College
Cumbernauld College
Dumfries and Galloway College
Glasgow College of Nautical Studies
James Watt College
John Wheatley College
Kilmarnock College
Langside College
Motherwell College
North Glasgow College
Reid Kerr College
South Lanarkshire College

For more information on each of the college courses click the relevant college name to visit their website.

©West of Scotland Consortium for Education and Training in Social Work 2001.